Skip to content

The Lindsey Family Updates

February 12, 2012

Beth – I’m feeling great.  It was a class weekend at BGI, so I got to tell some students and faculty our big news.  (Baby was even tweeted about over the weekend.)  It was nice to have so many people taking care of me and telling me to rest.  I discovered the BEST snack ever: avocado with salt, seaweed and sesame seeds…so delicious!!

Brandon – I’ve been playing a lot of ultimate frisbee and trying to keep Beth and baby fed with lots of food.  I’m getting excited for our trips to Whistler and Hawaii in March.

Baby – I’m now about 5 inches, and I’ve decided to start putting on some fat to stay warm.  I’m going through a really big growth spurt right now.  Mommy and Daddy talk to me all the time, so I can start to recognize their voices.  I’m also starting to be able to taste the food that Mommy is eating.  Sleepy…time for a nap.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Darlene permalink
    February 12, 2012 9:25 pm

    Oh, how sweet!! Keep up the great job!! Eat healthy (thank you Brandon) and Brandon and Bethany get rest whenever you can.

    Love, Mom

  2. Missy permalink
    April 17, 2012 9:37 pm

    That’s a sweet Vidalia (sp) onion!

Leave a Reply

