Skip to content

24 Week Updates

April 3, 2012

BABY – I am 24 weeks now and am about the size of an ear of corn.  I have grown eyebrows, eyelashes and maybe some hair on my head.   I love to kick mommy at night when she lays down to rest.  She always laughs when she sees her belly moving around.  Dad reads me my first book Adorable You everyday.  I don’t mind spicy food as much as I used to, and I want to eat vegetables and fruit a lot.  (I still like french fries though!)

BETH – I am loving the 2nd trimester.  I have only had mild swelling in my ankles and my back just hurts a little, but that is something that I’m very familiar with anyway.  I haven’t had time for yoga this week with the move.  Our new house is coming along nicely, and I am ready to be done moving.

BRANDON – I got a stomach virus last week, so I was quarantined to the guest bedroom.  (I still managed to read baby a story everyday though.)  I can’t wait to cook in our new kitchen.  It is fun to watch Beth’s belly grow, and I can’t wait to meet the little human in Beth’s belly.

Here are some pics from the last month…Hawaii and the new house:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Darlene permalink
    April 3, 2012 11:57 pm

    Isn’t having a baby fun. Love the pictures and thank you for sharing. Brandon and Bethany keep up the great job!!
    Love you all,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

