Skip to content

Family Time

April 12, 2012

As we were packing and moving to our new home, I noticed this Christmas Cactus.  This plant came from three small clippings we took last May from my Grandma Louise’s plant that originally belonged to my Great Grandma.  I really didn’t think the plant would do that well, but it is taking off and looks really healthy.  It has been nice to watch this grow and think of how our families’ gifts will also be expanding with our new baby.  I have started reading Birthing a Better Way and realize the wisdom from our ancestors and our bodies during pregnancy and birth.  Please feel free to recommend any pregnancy/birthing/parenting books that you really like.  I am just soaking it all in right now.

I have had a lot of time for reflection and reading because Brandon is in Norfolk, VA for a conference.  Luckily, he gets to spend time with his mom, sister and nieces while he is away.  I am ready for him to come home though, and it’s only been two days!

Funny moment:  I love listening to baby’s heartbeat at least two or three times a week.  So this morning I put the fetal heart-rate monitor to my belly to listen for a bit and baby quickly kicked it away.  Maybe baby doesn’t like it as much as I do.

Up next week?  It’s time for another doctor’s appointment!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Darlene permalink
    April 12, 2012 5:45 pm

    You are making memories. Baby is awesome!! So proud of you and Brandon.
    Love Mom

Leave a Reply

