Skip to content

BGI’s Graduation

June 11, 2012

This past week was one of my last big work weeks before baby is born.  Graduation was a great event with Lynne Twist as the graduation speaker (she gave baby some love by kissing my belly during the reception).  Bainbridge Graduate Institute now has over 500 alumni!  I got all the faculty and board to dance on stage to Michael Jackson’s Man in the Mirror (see pic below).  It was pretty fun.  I just love all the students who got to walk across the stage today to receive their MBAs and Certificates in Sustainable Business.  I know they are going to make the world a better place for baby.

Here is a good quote that I just found in a book when I got home from this momentous event: “Happiness is not something that happens.  It is not the result of good fortune or random chance.  It is not something that money can buy or power command.  It does not depend on outside events, but, rather, on how we interpret them.  Happiness, in fact, is a condition that must be prepared for, cultivated, and defended privately by each person….It is by being fully involved in every detail of our lives, whether good or bad, that we find happiness, not by trying to look for it directly.” – Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

Today I am happy for many things, but especially my wonderful marriage, my job, and baby.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

