Skip to content

3 and 1/2 months old – Happy birthday Mom and Dad!!

November 18, 2012

So..I’m back to work.  I’ve managed to set up the ideal work schedule for myself.  I’m in the office about 20 hours a week.  Brandon watches the baby all day Thursdays, and Jonen goes over to a small in home day care the on Monday and Wednesday afternoons.  I’m able to work from home the other 12 hours of my work week. I’m so happy that we were able to figure out such a great schedule where Jonen gets to spent quality time with Brandon and I.  Bran’s mom was a great help with the initial transition, and she went home on Tuesday.  We already miss her, but our freezer is stocked with goodies.

Jonen is a great baby (I’m totally biased, but he is pretty amazing.).  He only gets a bit fussy when he is transitioning to or from sleep or gassy.

GOOD MOMMY/DADDY MOMENTS:

Jonen has been pretty calm at night and I decided to lay him down in the co-sleeper to see if he would drift off to sleep on his own. I usually dance him around the room while listening to the Bela Fleck Children’s Songs station on Pandora.  So…anyway, I get him all swaddled up in his Miracle Blanket.   I put my hand on his belly and he looked at me laughed, looked away, looked back, smiled, and then went to sleep!!  He fell asleep looking into my eyes.  OMG!!! As if I were already not totally in love with this kid!!

The other way he is trying to win my heart?  He turns the pages in books at night when he is getting his bedtime story.  I’ve gotta put up a video, cause it is so cool.  I hope I am sharing my love of books with him.

OH! He also slept through the night a couple of time last week.  Like 9:30-7:00.  AND he slept in until 8:00 on Sunday.  How thoughtful!(I will not mention the last two nights, cause they were not as magical)

Happy birthdays to us!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Darlene/Mom permalink
    November 21, 2012 3:21 pm

    What wonderful pictures!! Wonderful family picture!! Thank you for sharing!! HAVE A WONDERFUL THANKSGIVING!! LOVE MOM

  2. Steve Lindsey permalink
    November 22, 2012 2:29 am

    Hey. Loved the update and pics. Happy Thanksgiving

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

