Skip to content

4 and 1/2 months

December 17, 2012

The golden age of baby is upon us, and Lil Man is growing up fast.  He is now 26 inches and over 15 pounds.  His cuteness is pretty ridiculous, but he still has not gone mobile. He has definitely hit the 4 month sleep regression.  We hoped it would never come, but it hit with full force this week.  I thought it might be teething pain, so I bought him a Baltic amber necklace.  (I really love to sleep…I am not sure the necklace actually does anything, but it is worth a try.) I’m reading Bringing up Bebe which tells me French babies sleep through the night by 6 weeks or something ridiculously early.  Oh well…we have a full on American baby.  He gave us a break last night with an 8.5 hour stretch of sleep.

Jonen had his first ferry ride this week.  It was fun to take him over to meet some BGI students.  He will have his first plane ride later this week when we head to Virginia!  Some cute pics I had to share:

Are you going to eat that, Papa?

Are you going to eat that, Papa?

What up?

What up?

Thanks for the book, Grandma!

Thanks for the book, Grandma!

Sarah got me this cool shirt from London! I'm an Olympic baby.

Sarah got me this cool shirt from London! I’m an Olympic baby.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Darlene/Mom permalink
    December 17, 2012 3:55 am

    Growing up so fast!! What a handsome baby, Jonen is!! Love to you all. Grandma/Mom

Leave a Reply

