Skip to content

9 months!

May 6, 2013

Jonen’s 9 month stats are 18 lbs 9.5 oz and 28 inches long.  The doc said his motor skills are very advanced and will probably be walking soon.  We kinda figured as much, but she confirmed our fears.  He just wants to motor!  He figured out how to climb up the entire staircase already. He can also use the walker to walk the entire length of the house.

HANGING OUT: We found a play group on Tuesdays that Jonen loved!  He was off crawling and cruising with the older kids. I left him in the playroom at church for the first time this week. I know I want Jonen to hang out more with other kids once he turns 1, so I have been on the quest to find a preschool/daycare and I also found a preschool that I LOVE!!  The waiting list is already pretty long, and Jonen probably wouldn’t be able to get in until December.  BOO!!  BUT it is a Japanese preschool.  The food sounds amazing and is cooked onsite and Jonen would get to learn some Japanese.

FAVORITE THINGS: He loves holding onto big objects (spoon, stick, things like that), peek-a-boo, and feeding himself.

CUTE MOMENT: Jonen was crawling up the stairs, and I let him go up to the platform by himself.  Well I was washing dishes and watching him climb, he was trying to go up further.  I said, “STOP.” He turned looked at me and got down and crawled over to me and gave me a hug.  It was melt your heart cute.

Our lil man:

9 months!

9 months!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Darlene/Mom permalink
    May 6, 2013 4:46 pm

    Love the bnb posts!!! Bethany there will be so many “cute moments”!! Love you all Mom and Grandma

Leave a Reply

