Skip to content

Jonen’s (almost) 1 Year Resume

July 19, 2013

First off, I have to brag about my parents for a bit.  They both love me a lot and do tons for me.  They set up some goals for my first year of life and have accomplished a lot.  I use cloth diapers most of the time.  I’ve been breastfed for a year (never even tried that formula stuff).  I’ve only had a bite of baby food out of a jar…I prefer blueberries and brocolli to that stuff, and my parents responded to my requests.  Mama has worked a crazy schedule at work, so she and Dadee can be my primary caretakers.  I also get to hang out with Darrah a couple of days a week.  Sometimes I can tell that they are getting stressed out or have a lot to do, but they still take good care of me.  Thanks Mama and Dadee!

Newly Acquired Skills:

Standing…walking (more like taking steps)…climbing down the stairs…climbing out of a bed…turning off the lights…pointing at everything (first time I pointed was to a picture of Jonen mountain)…opening and closing doors….taking EVERYTHING out of the cabinets and drawers…laughing a lot…I understand English!  When Mama says up, shake, no, eat, stop, yea, I understand her!

Areas of Interest:

  • Traveling – I’ve been to 5 states and 2 National Parks.  I’m planning my first international trip to Canada in August.
  • Gardening – I helped Dadee plant potatoes when I was a month old.  I also helped get them out of the ground and eat them.
  • Pulling Hair – Mama’s hair was really cool until she cut off 10 inches and sent it away to Locks of Love.
  • Throwing Food – I am really great at the food toss, especially when I have a fork or spoon in my hand.

Photos

Lindsey Family at Mt Rainer

Lindsey Family at Mt Rainer

At the mouth of the Elwha ..Vancouver Island is in the background

At the mouth of the Elwha ..Vancouver Island is in the background

Picking blueberries

Picking blueberries

This was a lake before they removed the dam at the Elwha river.  We found a really cool tree stump.

This was a lake before they removed the dam at the Elwha river. We found a really cool tree stump.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Darlene Grewe permalink
    July 23, 2013 1:45 am

    Jonen you are a miracle and we all love you, and a gift from God. Jonen you amaze us with every month. Yes, you are blessed to have such wonderful, caring and loving parents. You all are loved so much. Love Grandma and Mom

Leave a Reply

