Skip to content

14 Months – A Beautiful Mess

October 14, 2013

 

 

My life is so much richer as a mom of this little amazing creature. I was reminded this week in my new mom’s group that we should talk about the rough times as well as the good times. I have to say though that everyday and every decision is not always easy.  We are adjusting to toddlerhood. The sleep is MUCH better.  Brandon and I are both trying to figure out balance between work and family. We thought everything would be better once we got into Megumi Preschool, which we did as of November 1st!  I’m instead feeling like I really don’t want to leave Jonen there 5 days a week.  I still want Bran and I to be the primary caretakers for our son.  SO we might have figured out a way we can take him to Preschool three days a week where I will work some nights and Saturdays as well.  As much as that still sounds like craziness, I feel MUCH better about our decision.  Unfortunately or fortunately, Abby found another job as well.  SO now we have to figure out care for Jonen 6 afternoons in October.  AH!!  So, if you would like to come hang out with a silly 14 month old from 11-5 on Monday and Wednesdays, come on over!

Tried to post this a couple of weeks ago, but the photos wouldn’t work.  We have lots of good pics from the pumpkin patch that won’t upload.  DOH!

 

Jonen likes to color and stays on the paper most of the time.

Jonen likes to color and stays on the paper most of the time.

At the Playgarden

At the Playgarden

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Darlene permalink
    October 14, 2013 6:31 pm

    Love bnb! I knew Brandon and Bethany would be wonderful parents!! This little “boy” will hold your hearts forever…and the decisions will only be harder as he grows. Bethany always trust your “Mommy” heart and it’ll not lead you wrong. I agree you and Bran need to be main focus of Jonen’s life…Love you all Mom and Grandma

  2. Dorena permalink
    October 14, 2013 7:54 pm

    These babies are growing up way to fast but you want them to be independent and self thinkers my grandson goes 5 days a week and it seems to have helped his communication skills he has never baby talked and can hold interactive conversations you don’t want Jonen to be dependent on you and Brandon for everything. I think you are doing a great job being a mommy and Jonen will be a handsome well rounded young man.

Leave a Reply

