Skip to content

Jonen buggy of ours!

April 25, 2014

Jonen is a Mama’s boy.  Whew.  I have not been able to be more than a foot away from him during waking hours unless he is outside. (When Jonen is outside, all is good with the world.) Jonen is fussing every time Daddy touches him now and basically “tells” on him. Bran touches his hair, Jonen looks at me and says “Daddy, hair”. He is definitely in full on toddler mode and definitely has an opinion on things. I’m hoping today was a transition point though.  I picked Jonen up from school this week and he was telling me he was “sad” because he wanted to “play friends”. Such a good sign that I might have a moment to go to the bathroom solo sometime in the next 16 years!

Jonen notices anytime someone is crying around us and tells me that they are sad…kinda cute! He also says someone is “funny” if they are laughing. I’m trying to teach him frustrated, so maybe he will say that rather than scream. Speaking of screaming, I don’t know what came first my lower back pain or Jonen’s new love of screaming.  I do know that digging up the front yard and building a retaining wall the past two weeks definitely did not help my back, but it is now complete and looks amazing!  My hubby built me a wall.  SO sweet!! Next up? Planting more fun stuff!

OH!  Jonen and I were looking at some leaves the other day and I asked him how many leaves there were and he counted to five.  Totally unexpected and I do not know how he picked that up.  Bran and I just looked at each other shocked and went on about our business.

We hosted Alberto from Timor Leste for a week last month.  He is running a community center and taught us so much.  Jonen loved spending time with “berto.” We tried to be good cultural ambassadors, and I think he had a really great time in Seattle. The next visitor at the Lindsey’s B&B? Grandpa Catron in May!

Easter Egg Hunt?

Easter Egg Hunt?

Alberto and Jonen at the Market

Alberto and Jonen at the Market

Jonen's First Science Experiement

Jonen’s First Science Experiement

AFTER

AFTER

BEFORE

BEFORE

LOVE these kiddos!

LOVE these kiddos!

 

 

The work of B&B Landscaping!

The work of B&B Landscaping!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Darlene/ Mom/ Grandma permalink
    April 26, 2014 3:46 pm

    B&B wall is beautiful!!! You all did such a great job!!! Our Jonen is into the two’s !!! He’s learning all about emotions. Bethany and Brandon you all are such great parents. Keep up the great job!! Bethany you may finally get to go to the bathroom alone whenever he’s in his 20’s. Privacy is hard to come by whenever you are a Mama. Love you all…Hugs and kisses Mom/Grandma

  2. Dorena permalink
    April 27, 2014 2:17 pm

    Looks like you all have been busy with Jonen gardening. It’s to early to put flowers in the ground in Indiana.

Leave a Reply

