Skip to content

The Lindsey Family is Complete

June 9, 2016

This post is written with very little sleep….so ignore any spelling errors and forgive my ramblings. I am just in bliss at the moment.

This journey to family has not just been about us. It has been about the community who has supported us through a very difficult time in our life. We appreciate our friends and family who have stuck by our side who have provided meals, phone calls, and even funding for this adoption. We appreciate each and every one of you. We have grown stronger as a couple and are blessed enough to be married for 9 years on June 16th!

About 5 years ago, Brandon and I were on our path to family. I had was in a mediation class where one of the exercises was to visualize your future family. It was very clear to me that Brandon and I were walking on the beach holding hands with one of our children while I held the other child in my arms. About two weeks ago, that vision became a reality. I had no idea our son would be born in a beach town in Florida. It is nice to feel like we’re all finally here and able to move forward.

Elias – Where does that name come from? I wanted a name that combined some powerful women in my life – my Grandma Louise and Grandma Laura. I also wanted it to have some semblance of my middle name, Lise. I feel like Elias kinda does all of that. The birth mom chose Brandon and I because we had been raised Catholic/Christian, so I really like that it is a Biblical name as well. It is also a popular name in Hispanic culture, so I was trying to honor all of Samuel’s family.

Journey back from Florida – I will have to write more about that some other time, but one of the happiest moments for me was when I realized that Samuel and I could get on the plane with Brandon and Jonen to head home. I was bracing myself for a long weekend in a hotel with a newborn. This realization occurred at 4:30 pm when the flight was taking off at 6:55. We cut it down to the wire. I am adjusting to less excitement and slower days now.

I LOVE my boys!!

The Lindseys

One Comment leave one →
  1. Darlene/Mom/ Grandmother permalink
    June 11, 2016 12:46 am

    Love the Lindsey Family!! Beautiful!! Bethany and her boys Brandon, Jonen and Samuel how beautiful! Bethany you are blessed beyond words. Pround Grandparents here!!
    Love you all

Leave a Reply

