Skip to content

Jonen – 5 years old

August 1, 2017
My loves!

Jonen is 5!

My dearest Jonen,

How are you already 5? You make me so proud everyday. You are a very thoughtful, energetic, compassionate child. Your curiosity about the world around you helps me become more curious as well. Why did they put jellyfish into space in 1991? I don’t know, but let’s figure it out.

You love running, painting and singing at school. I love how much you sing! Your best friends are Declan, Max, Takeo, Vishy, Jhanavi, Kellan, Walkaboo (Elan) and Shun. You love learning all about baseball, space, and airplanes. Our next adventure takes us to kindergarten. We have gone twice to visit the library and for a play date. My plan is to take you into that building as much as possible to help with your big transition. I love that the first time we went into your new school, you told me how nervous you were. It takes a pretty big kid to realize an emotion they are feeling and to be able to verbalize it.

Thank you for being you! I can’t wait to see where our adventures continue to take us.

Love you sooo much!

Mama

P.S. Can you feel me hugging and kissing you right now?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    August 1, 2017 4:16 am

    Happy Birthday, Jonen!

Leave a Reply

