Skip to content

Life is good. 

October 18, 2019

You know those rare moments in life where things just feel right? That is how I feel right now! I love the boys and their ages. They are so much fun. Bran is doing such an amazing job with house stuff/food (I really love great home cooked food!). My new job is interesting and challenging. We actually have time to connect with each other and others. In this exact moment, life is good. Now I’m just going to go into some random things about the boys.

  • Favorite Colors? Jonen – Green, Samuel – Blue
  • Favorite Characters? Jonen – Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Samuel – Darth Vader
  • Favorite Cartoon? Both – Molly of Denali (It’s my favorite as well!)
  • Favorite Toys? Jonen – balls/duplos/legos, Samuel – trains/duplos/legos
  • Favorite Books? Jonen – He will read everything!! Bad Kitty, Dog Man, Baseball Mysteries, Samuel – He ALWAYS wants a book about trains. We have almost read every single train book from our two favorite libraries. (We are at the library at lest 3 days a week…it is our home away from home.)
  • Favorite New Game? SamSam Ball – It is a game where Bran, Jonen and I sit on the couch. Samuel does this adorable thing where he fake throws or really throws a ball toward the couch. The first one to catch 5 of Samuel’s throws wins. It works because you never know who Samuel is throwing to (despite where he is looking) or how fast he will throw it. (The ball is super soft and won’t break anything.)
    • We created Sam Sam Ball after watching Mollyball on Molly of Denali. Did I mention how much we love that cartoon??

On a more serious note, I’ve also been made aware of the preciousness of life. One of my former student’s 12 year old daughter attempted to kill herself about a month ago. She was being bullied at school and wrote a note that said she was sorry to her parents after taking a bottle of prescription meds. The parents just thought she had pre-teen angst, not full on depression. She is currently in ICU and is slowly on the path toward healing. I had no idea that the rates of suicide among kids ages 10-19 is increasing. We’re just trying to love our boys the best way we can, and I hope you hug your loved ones a little tighter as well. Everyone deserves to feel loved and supported.

Apple picking, corn maze, fall stuff

Apple picking, corn maze, fall stuff

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Darlene Grewe permalink
    October 19, 2019 6:28 pm

    I love 💘💘 the Lindsey s family! Prayers for family with the suicide attempt a parent’s night mare! Bullying is not nice!!!I am happy to see interests GREAT ideas for Christmas! Hugs to you all. Gma Darlene

  2. Steve Lindsey permalink
    October 21, 2019 1:35 am

    Thanks for update . I think I would like Sam ball. Fall is here some days. Joyce and Kevin doing well and Papa slowly getting some strength back. Still very confused at times and low blood pressure when he gets up. Enjoy the boys- great ages

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a comment